Leave A Review

EXCELLENT
263 reviews on
Rachel Frost
Rachel Frost
12/06/2024
These guys know what they’re doing! Everything went smoothly from start to finish. Removed two huge trees that were located in a difficult location, trimmed back the trees over the driveway and cleaned everything up! The crew was top notch and super pleasant. Have used them several times and they have always done an excellent job and are always great to deal with!
Connie Roberts
Connie Roberts
08/06/2024
As a GC and small developer, I have worked with several tree service companies over the past 20 years and have always had decent services but WOW; Ramos Tree Services LLC are definitely above and beyond most in punctuality, communication and honesty AKA EXCELLENT, I repeat EXCELLENT!!!
Carrie Detrixhe
Carrie Detrixhe
18/05/2024
We have been customers of Ramos Tree Service for 9 years. They are professional. Quotes are fair. They have the expertise and talent to preserve when they can. They are licensed, bonded and insured. They do what they say and I have never had bad experience. Our trees are healthy and happy. 10 out of 10 and I am extremely picky .
M Farrar
M Farrar
09/05/2024
Jimmy is a reliable person and keeps his word. He came out to my house when I had some tree issues and gave me free advice. I've been able to call him when I need him for wood chips or any other issues that I have. He's always very respectful and very honest. I live in the Bastrop area and I feel very fortunate to have Ramos tree services close by. Thank you Jimmy for all you do and for your integrity.
Mark Nance
Mark Nance
26/04/2024
Excellent workmanship, efficient, and respectful of my property! 3rd time to use Ramos and will continue using their services!
Cassandra Washington
Cassandra Washington
24/04/2024
I have used Ramos Tree Service's several times. I am very happy as well as satisfied with the service that I have received each time. If you need tree service call Ramos Tree Service.
Wendy Currenti
Wendy Currenti
12/04/2024
Ramos tree service could not have been more professional, the jungle that they tackled with attention to detail to not hit the house was amazing to watch! I still have more to take down and they will be called back to finish the job. Pictures to backup the job!
Deborah Haynes
Deborah Haynes
09/04/2024
From first call to job finished, it was a pleasure doing business with Ramos Tree Service! Thank you for your professionalism and the quality of your work. We had a large pine tree that had died from pine beetles and it was super close to our house so we did not trust ourselves to bring it down. Ramos Tree Service did a fine job. We highly recommend them….they have cleared up rental homes for is as well.
Matt Turner
Matt Turner
30/03/2024
This is the second job ive had done by this team. Today's job was a a lightning struck oak.the trunk was partial rotten (unknown to me) and split in half from the lightning. They were able to fell the tree and land it exactly where i asked with no damage i have seen. I will definitely use them again as it was for a reasonable price too. Especially when you consider all the work that isnt done onsite like sharpening blades and maintaining saws
michael fitzpatrick
michael fitzpatrick
24/03/2024

Tree stump removal

March 24, 2023

I highly recommend Ramos Tree Services. Jimmy and his crew were attentive and easy to work with. I received an appointment, to do a tree removal and a quote within one day of contacting them. The crew is methodical, organized, and neat. He removed my old tree and the roots were spreading rapidly to my sewer pipelines causing them to break. Ramos Tree Services you are the best!!!

Sean Hernandez

Ramos did a fantastic job

March 15, 2023

On my property in Smithville, have 5 big trees that needed trimming. The crew came out and did a fantastic job. Very respectful of the property, and spent 2 days cutting cleaning and hauling off the limbs. Our trees now look good, and are ready for the spring storms and winds. We have used other companies before, but will now call Ramos when we need it done again in a few years.

Jimmy Jenkins

Professionally Well Equipped

October 4, 2022

Ramos Tree Service of Bastrop, Texas reflects the professionalism and experience of the owner/manager Jimmy Ramos. Mr. Ramos was prompt in his appointment to submit a bid for a large tree removal. Once booked and contracted his crew arrived as scheduled and went right to work. They were the best equipped tree service that I have experienced in my years. Their skills and work ethics reflected their vast experience in large tree removal and stump grinding. I witnessed them using good safety practices throughout the job. It is clear that the customer comes first with Ramos Tree Service.

Mike P.

Large tree removal

September 20, 2022

Can’t say enough about these guys. True orofesionals. From time of initial contact Very reasonable rates Arrived on time. Actually a few minutes early We had a large tree at least 3 ft in diameter probably 50 ft tall The trunk had what looked to be a 3ft split at main fork. Turned out closer to 6 One main limb extended over roof about 25 ft They work quickly and safely. Was a scary looking job but they took it down without a scratch HİGHLY Recomend Ramos Tree Service Thanks again Jimmy Jose and crew. David Priest

David Priest

Bastrop

September 16, 2022

BEST SERVICE

Daniel

Title of your review

August 3, 2022

Your review

Your name

Bastrop, TX

August 3, 2022

The arborist was very knowledgeable and explained the entire process of tree removal. Our particular situation was a very difficult extraction and this team took care of everything just as they had explained. Because they were able to detail the process and timing so well, they were able to give us a very competitive price on this job. Very happy to know this team of professionals. Great job!

Trim Trees

Round Rock, TX

August 3, 2022

I got 3 quotes and Ramos was less than half the other bidders They even cut up some of the larger branches into kindling and stacked them beside my shed. I highly recommend them

Trim Trees

La Grange, TX

August 3, 2022

Mr Ramos gave me the most reasonable bid (by far), and completed the job within a few days. I did not like the way the tree looked after the limb removal, and Mr Ramos come back out immediately and made the cut the way I had envisioned it. They also removed another large limb that had fallen from another tree in the yard at no extra charge! Great folks to work with! I highly recommend them.

Trim Trees

Austin, TX

August 3, 2022

The price was very reasonable, and they did a great job trimming a tree in an attractive shape around power and utility lines.

Trim Trees